NEED A REAL ESTATE LICENSE?
Helping people achieve the American dream of home ownership is exciting and rewarding. Begin your career by obtaining your real estate salespersons license. Take the course online

FIRST LICENSE RENEWAL?
If this is your first license renewal, you will need to complete 30 hours of pre-approved mandatory post-licensing courses.

NOT YOUR FIRST LICENSE RENEWAL?
If this is NOT your first salesperson license renewal, you need to complete 16 hours of pre-approved continuing education courses. This consists of eight hours of required topics and 8 hours of real estate related electives. The eight hours of required topics include one hour each of Agency, Contracts and Legal Updates*, two hours of Fair Housing, and three hours of Ethics.

*Note: Courses including Legal Updates, purchased after 10/16/2015 will include Flood Instruction per the VREB requirement.

Brokers are required to complete 24 hours of continuing education courses consisting of the 16 hours listed above, plus eight additional hours of pre-approved Real Estate Management and Agent Supervision courses.

NOTICE: Online courses mandate students meet the required seat time, as well as pass each exam within the course. For example, to complete the 3-hour Fair Housing course, a student would need to pass the exams with a minimum of 75 percent and be active in the course a minimum of 2.49 hours (50-minute VREB hours). When all requirements are met, the student will be able to print an affidavit for his or her records. Alpha will submit credits to Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulations.


CONTINUING EDUCATION

16-HOUR CONTINUING EDUCATION

This course fulfills the 16 hours of continuing education requirements for license renewal. It includes both the eight hours of required courses and eight hours of real estate-related elective courses.

Take the course entirely online

COST: $60


8-HOUR REQUIRED CONTINUING EDUCATION

This course fulfills the eight hours of required topics out of the 16 hours of continuing education requirements for license renewal. Required topics include: agency, ethics, fair housing, contracts and legal updates.

Take the course entirely online

COST: $30


8-HOUR REAL ESTATE MANAGEMENT & AGENT SUPERVISION

This course fulfills the eight additional hours of pre-approved real estate management and agent supervision courses required in addition to the 16 hours of required continuing education courses and topics.

Take the course entirely online

COST: $30


1-HOUR LEGAL UPDATE (WITH FLOOD)

This course was designed to fulfill one hour of required continuing education credit. It also provides information that is relevant to your real estate career. Topics include:

  • 2015 Virginia Real Estate Law Updates
  • 2014 Virginia Real Estate Law Updates
  • The National Flood Insurance Program

Take the course entirely online

COST: $10

POST-LICENSING

ONLINE MANDATORY POST-LICENSING COURSES

Real Estate Law and Board Regulations (8 hours)

COST: $30 Register
Contract Writing (6 hours) COST: $30 Register
Virginia Agency Law (3 hours) COST: $20 Register
Ethics (3 hours) COST: $20 Register
Risk Management (3 hours) COST: $20 Register
Escrow Requirements (3 hours) COST: $20 Register
Trends: Social Media (2 hours) COST: $15 Register
Fair Housing in Virginia (2 hours) COST: $15 Register


If you have questions or comments regarding the course materials, please contact:

Alpha College of Real Estate
638 Independence Parkway, Suite 100
Chesapeake, VA 23320
Office: [757] 427-1740
Fax: [757] 430-4487
info@alphacollegeofrealestate.com

Copyright © 2015 Alpha College of Real Estate